Hammock Dunes Owners' Association Board of Administrators Organizational Meeting March 27, 2023

Call to Order:

The meeting was called to order at 12:45pm.

Board Members Present: Greg Davis, Shannan Kolbe, Mike Heller, Doug Guarino, Phillip Dolamore, David Betsill, John Balzarini

HD Club Administrator:

Community Management: Travis Houk, Craig Nisbett and Brie Cunniff with Southern States Management Group

Election of Officers:

ON A MOTION BY MR. HELLER, seconded by Ms. Kolbe, the Board voted on whether to elect Mr. Greg Davis as President of the HDOA. On a roll call vote, Mr. Balzarini, Mr. Heller, Mr. Dolamore and Ms. Kolbe voted yes, Mr. Betsill, Mr. Guarino and Mr. Davis abstained. With a majority the motion carries.

ON A MOTION BY MS. KOLBE, seconded by Mr. Heller, the Board voted on whether to elect Mr. Phillip Dolamore as Vice President of the HDOA. On a roll call vote with Mr. Guarino, Mr. Heller, Ms. Kolbe, Mr. Balzarini and Mr. Davis in favor and Mr. Dolamore and Mr. Betsill abstaining, with a majority to the motion carries.

ON A MOTION BY MR. DOLAMORE, seconded by Mr. Heller, the Board voted on whether to elect Ms. Shannan Kolbe as Treasurer of the HDOA. On a roll call vote with all in favor and Mr. Betsill and Ms. Kolbe abstaining, the motion carries.

ON A MOTION BY MS. KOLBE, seconded by Mr. Dolamore, the Board voted on whether to elect Mr. Mike Heller as Secretary of the HDOA. On a roll call vote with Ms. Kolbe, Mr. Balzarini, Mr. Guarino, Mr. Hastings, Mr. Davis in favor, with Mr. Betsill voting no with Mr. Heller abstaining, the motion carries.

2023 Board of Administrators

President, Greg Davis Vice President, Phillip Dolamore Secretary, Michael Heller Treasurer, Shannan Kolbe Administrator, Doug Guarino Administrator, David Betsill Administrator, John Balzarini Administrator, Steve Hastings Non-Voting Member, John Langhauser

Election of Committee Chairs:

ON A MOTION MADE BY MR. HELLER, seconded by Mr. Guarino, the Board voted on whether to appoint Mr. Dolamore as Chair of the Design Review Committee. On a roll call vote, Mr. Balzarini, Mr. Heller, Mr. Davis, Ms. Kolbe, Mr. Betsill, Mr. Guarino voted yes and Mr. Dolamore abstained, with a majority, the motion carries.



ON A MOTION MADE BY MR. HELLER, seconded by Mr. Balzarini, the Board voted on whether to appoint Mr. Davis as Chair of the Shoreline Management Committee. On a roll call vote, Mr. Balzarini, Mr. Heller, Ms. Kolbe, Mr. Guarino and Mr. Dolamore voted yes and Mr. Betsill and Mr. Davis abstained, with a majority, the motion carries.

ON A MOTION MADE BY MS. KOLBE, seconded by Mr. Heller, the Board voted on whether to appoint Mr. Guarino as Chair of the Maintenance Committee. On a roll call vote, Mr. Balzarini, Mr. Heller, Ms. Kolbe, Mr. Davis, Mr. Dolamore and Mr. Betsill voted yes and Mr. Guarino abstained, with a majority, the motion carries.

ON A MOTION MADE BY MR. GUARINO, seconded by Ms. Kolbe, the Board voted on whether to appoint Mr. Balzarini as Chair of the Communications Committee. On a roll call vote, Mr. Guarino, Mr. Heller, Ms. Kolbe, Mr. Davis, Mr. Dolamore and Mr. Betsill voted yes and Mr. Balzarini abstained, with a majority, the motion carries.

ON A MOTION MADE BY MR. HELLER, seconded by Mr. Dolamore the Board voted to table the Strategic Planning Committee and Community Planning Committee. On a roll call vote with Ms. Kolbe, Mr. Betsill, Mr. Guarino, Mr. Heller, Mr. Dolamore, Mr. Balzarini and Mr. Davis voted yes, with all in favor, the motion carries.

ON A MOTION MADE BY MR. HELLER, seconded by Ms. Kolbe, the Board voted on whether to appoint Mr. Hastings as Chair of the Safety Committee. On a roll call vote, Mr. Guarino, Mr. Heller, Ms. Kolbe, Mr. Davis, Mr. Dolamore, Mr. Betsill and Mr. Balzarini voting yes, and Mr. Hastings abstained, with all in favor, the motion carries.

ON A MOTION MADE BY MR. DOLAMORE, seconded by Mr. Guarino, the Board voted on whether to appoint Mr. Balzarini as the Liaison for the Social and Activities Committee. On a roll call vote, Mr. Guarino, Mr. Heller, Ms. Kolbe, Mr. Davis, Mr. Dolamore and Mr. Betsill voted yes and Mr. Balzarini abstained, with a majority, the motion carries.

Committee Chairs:

Finance Committee, Shannan Kolbe Design Review Committee, Phillip Dolamore Shoreline Management Committee, Greg Davis Maintenance Committee, Doug Guarino Communications Committee, John Balzarini Safety and Emergency Response, Steve Hastings Social and Activities Committee Liaison, John Balzarini

Adjournment:

ON MOTION BY MS. KOLBE, seconded by Mr. Betsill, with all in favor, the meeting was adjourned at 12:00pm.

